Pleasured at Last Book Review

Danyelle AKA Cowgirl’s Rating: 2 of 5 stars

Genre: Steamy contemporary Romance-Adult

Series: There is only 2 books.

Publisher: Alexandra Vaughn

Length: 48-Ebook

Author Information:

Amazon and Twitter

Blurb:

Karla is pampered but lonely, showered with gifts but left wanting where it really matters.

After marrying her college sweetheart and helping him ascend to the top of the corporate ladder, all she has to show for it is a big house and lots of expensive trinkets. Surely, not a bad life. But now, in her mid 30’s, the former college volleyball player would trade it all in a heartbeat to rekindle the sizzling hot sex life of her younger days!

Unfortunately her husband William is more dedicated to the boardroom than the bedroom and Karla can feel her yearning to be pleasured growing stronger with each day. A fire that no expensive jewelry or shopping trip could ever extinguish!

Luckily, her sexually liberated best friend Jennifer knows just what she needs. And when William goes out of town, Jennifer arranges a special surprise for her unsatisfied friend. A surprise that will take Karla to the heights of ecstasy and beyond. But how will she ever go back to her normal, boring life after this?

This book is perfect for fans of swinging, affairs, MMF threesomes, anal sex and light kink.

20200224_110436_0000

I would recommend this book who are into this stuff! This is stand alone book but there is a second book. I have not read the second book. I don’t know if I ever will. This book was really steamy hot.

The reason I chose to do a review on this swinger, hotwife, menage erotic story is because the author who wrote this book is black. As what is going on in the world right now, I wanted to give this author the spotlight. I think she did a great job on this book.

I want to amplify her voice and give her my support! We need to give our support to the black authors who are in the writing community!

Onward to the rest of the book review. The plot was great and relatable as well. What the main female protagonist, Karla went through with her husband for years, now she wants to spice things up and wants to feel like a woman again. Her friend, Jennifer told her what her and husband does. That sparked Karla’s interests. Jennifer tells her to be ready for a surprise when she takes her somewhere. Karla’s husband was out of town like he always is. She goes with Jennifer and meets her friend. Karla had a choice to walk out and not go through with it. But she went through with it. I had problem with that. So, she cheated on her husband. She went behind his back and slept with two guys. I am not for cheating but I know it happens all the time. So, I wanted to give this book a try and to see if I liked it. I loved the book but not the cheating part. That is why I gave this book two stars. I am reading a series that the characters who are swingers but their partners know about it and involved as well. I have no problem with that. But if you go behind your husband’s or your wife’s back, that when I have a problem. That is my two cents about cheating in this book.

The characters had semi-depth to them and some background. Karla and Jennifer have a long history together since they gone to college together. As well with Karla’s husband. I really liked the friendship between Karla and Jennifer. I have a review in on Goodreads about this book. Thank you for reading this!

20200413_100956_0000

Leave a comment