Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018.

Today’s pick is Books on My Summer 2020 TBR. Since I have been slowly getting back into fantasy. It is summer now. I am going into the darkness since it is the light season AKA Summer. Since life is trying to take over my reading time and I read slow and I am trying to balance everything, I only picked two books for my Summer TBR.

Here is my summer 2020 TBR list.

1. Across The Dark Seas by Clare Sager

Blurb:

Before she was a Pirate Queen, she was 18-year-old heiress Lady Avice Ferrers …

Half-human, half-fae, and with rebellion in her blood, Avice chafes against society’s strict rules. Climbing trees, cursing, and running through the woods with young men are all strictly forbidden.

Eloping with a man she’s fairly sure she loves must be the solution to all her problems. But her white knight quickly loses his lustre when they’re chased across the country by armed men and forced to flee in a pirate ship.

With the wind in her hair, sea spray on her face, and magic stirring in her veins, the pirate life might be exactly the freedom she’s been longing for. But what’s freedom when her husband is still chained to tradition?

If you love adventures with magic, romance, and heroines who discover their power, you’ll love this prequel to the new adult fantasy series that’s perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Miranda Honfleur.

Buy Across Dark Seas today and escape on an epic adventure.

Across Dark Seas is the full-length prequel to Beneath Black Sails, a pirate fantasy adventure series featuring a sizzling enemies-to-lovers romance. This prequel book does not feature a HEA, however the series does. As you might expect from pirates, these stories include mild cussing and steamy encounters.

  • Book 0 – Across Dark Seas – Out now!
  • Book 1 – Beneath Black Sails – Out now! Special introductory price for May 2020
  • Book 2 – Against Dark Tides – Summer 2020 – Available to pre-order
  • Book 3 – Under Black Skies – Coming 2020
  • Book 4 – Through Dark Storms – Coming 2020

2. Night Shifter (Magic Academy 1) by Lucia Asher

e1a0f037fa785b40290dba99bf236911

Blurb

Rina Nelle Mont has never been a part of the paranormal world. Until now.

Well, maybe not. The Magical Creatures Academy only accepts supernaturals, and she’s been invited to the school, but she has none of the powers she’s supposed to. Blip. Nada. Not even a spark.

The school hasn’t made a mistake in a century, but she might be the first one. That’s just the kind of thing that would happen to her. Especially since no one has any idea what kind of creature she’ll be … assuming her powers ever decide to make an appearance.

The Academy is the leading institution for paranormal creatures in the world. Its students are the finest of shifters, vampires, and fae.

Speaking of fine fae … Leander Verion, prince of the elves, is off limits. Not only is he arrogant, stubborn, and totally not her style, he’s her brother’s best friend. She will not fall for him. No way. Besides, he’s not interested … is he?

When two men who head the Shifter Alliance, a rebel faction of shapeshifters who seek to escape the control of the Enforcers—the supernatural police force—find out about Rina and her potential for a different kind of magic, they hunt her. For them, the stakes are as personal as they get.

Whether she’s ready or not, Rina is about to find out what she’s made of…

20200413_100956_0000

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Great picks!! Pirate books and Paranormal books (especially when set in Academies) typically make for amazing reads! I hope you enjoy both of these!
    Happy Reading! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s