Meant To Be by Melody Grace Book Review

5ce06a2a43a1f3eb1cf8ffb316c4e5fc5760792034391346528.jpg

Danyelle AKA Cowgirl’s Rating: 5 of 5 stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance-Adult

Series: Sweetbriar Cove Series

Publisher: Melody Grace

Length: 292-Ebook

Author Information:

Website

Blurb:

Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Susan Mallery, and Mary Kay Andrews, ‘Meant to Be’ is a gorgeously romantic feel-good beach read about a runaway bride searching for true love on Cape Cod…

Poppy Somerville believes in happily-ever-after. It’s the reason her romance novels have won devoted readers all over the world – and why she’s broken off her engagement just weeks before the wedding instead of settling for less than true love. Escaping to her aunt’s beach cottage in Sweetbriar Cove, Poppy is looking for inspiration to end her writer’s block and finish her new book. She just wasn’t counting on the handsome, gruff contractor making such a racket next door…

Cooper Nicholson doesn’t believe in soul-mates. He thought he’d found his forever once, and the world proved him wrong, so when the cute brunette comes storming over and demands he keep the noise down, romance is the last thing on his mind. But his new neighbor is full of surprises, and soon, their chemistry is too hot to ignore.

As they grow closer, they discover fiction has nothing on the plot twists life has in store. But will Cooper find a way to let go of the past and risk his heart again? And can Poppy find her happy ending – on and off the page?

Find out in the new sweet and sexy small-town romance from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace!

The Sweetbriar Cove Series:
#1 Meant to Be
#2 All for You
#3 The Only One
#4 I’m Yours
#5 Holiday Kisses
#6 No Ordinary Love
#7 Wildest Dreams
#8 This Kiss
#9 Always Be Mine
#10 Two Hearts
#11 The Story of Us
#12 Back to You
#13 One More Night
#14 Time After Time

20200224_110436_0000

Do you believe in true love? I do! Poppy Somerville does! The romance writer has not found it but she puts it in her novels. As the months past and her wedding gets nearer, she gets an unsettled feeling of dread and not wanting to settle. To top it off, she has a writer’s block. She breaks off her engagement to Owen. After her relationship is over, she heads to Sweetbriar Cove for her Aunt’s house.

That’s when she meets her childhood friend, Cooper. He is building a house next door. Right away, they were attracted to each other. Can she start writing with all that noise next door?

This is my first book by Melody Grace. I thought she did a great job with the plot, the characters, and the setting. As I was reading the book, the plot pace was good. It did not slow or go fast. Their were some cliches in this book but that didn’t bother me. What do you except? Most books you read will have some cliches in it. Most of them, I don’t mind. But there are some that that turn me off and I won’t read the book. Despite having them in the plot, I liked it.

The setting of Sweetbriar Cove was amazing. There was enough details that made the story come to life in your mind. Sweetbriar Cove is a small town. You get that small town feel when you are reading it. The closeness, friendliness and kindness of the people made it feel home for Poppy. Coming from a small town, I could totally relate to that. Where everyone knows everybody and this could feel at home feeling was nice! I love books that have small towns in them. Since I live in the big city, it was nice to have that feeling again. To top it off, it was by the ocean. It was nice to have the small coastal town come alive in my mind.

Poppy and Cooper had a rocky start when they first met. At first, I didn’t know what to think about Cooper. Then as I kept on reading, I didn’t like him cause how he acted to Poppy. A gruff and being a brat to her when she started to talk about happily ever after and her romance books. Poppy just forgave him and took him back. All she did was to give him love! I could see why he was like that when it comes to that stuff. He had his heart broke. But still, it did not give him the right to treat her like that. I had just to read through some parts in the book. That is just my feelings about Cooper. Don’t let that detour you from this book. That is just how I feel!

This book makes a great summer escape. Even tho, it was set in early to mid spring. It can give you a good pick me up if you are feeling down. This book reminded me that love conquerors hard hearts!

20200413_100956_0000

 

One thought on “Meant To Be by Melody Grace Book Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s